The Board and Alpine Team

If you are a member please login to see full details.


Jacky Brown

The Board of Directors


Chairman – vacant
Vice Chairman and Acting Chairman – Mike Garrett
Secretary – Philippa Carling
Treasurer – Graham McIntyre

Ordinary Members of the Board (in alphabetical order)

Janet Britnell
Tony Cooper
Diana Penny Sherpani

Individual Responsibilities of Board Members

Alpine Representative – vacant
Bundesausschuss Representative – Janet Britnell
Expedition Fund – Diana Penny Sherpani
Hut Fund – Janet Britnell
IT Representative – Mike Garrett
Newsletter Editor – Diana Penny Sherpani
Nature Conservation Representative – Tony Cooper
Website editor –  Diana Penny Sherpani

Alpine Team

Alpine Team Elected Members  – (in alphabetical order)

Alex Gymer
Gerry Kenny
Paul Marginson
Michael Murray
Matt Nobles
Damian Tow
Emily Woodhouse
Tish Woulds

Individual Responsibilities of the Alpine Team

Some of the people listed below are appointed (but not elected):  these appointments must be ratified at the next Alpine Team meeting and those names are shown in brackets.

Chairman and Representative on the Board – vacant
Head of Discipline for mountaineering – vacant
Head of Discipline for trekking – Matt Nobles
Head of Discipline for ski-ing – Gerry Kenny
Head of Discipline for mountain biking – Damian Tow (& Dan Humphreys)
Calendar Coordinator and communicationsPaul Marginson
Day Walks Coordinator – Alex Gymer
UK Meets Coordinator – Tish Woulds
Overseas Meets Coordinator – vacant
North East Coordinator, regional and day activities development – Alex Gymer
Wales / Cymru Coordinator – Matt Nobles
Climbing Coordinator – (Dave Brown)
Young Adult Coordinator – Emily Woodhouse (+ David Hoyle and Kirsty Mackie)
Lectures Coordinator – Michael Murray
George Starkey Hut Liaison – Paul Marginson

Alpine Team supporters

Photo and Sketch Competition Organiser – Phil Nixon
Southern Day Walks and Reading Lecture Programme – Janet Britnell
Members’ events not organised by the club – Diana Penny Sherpani

Austrian Alpine Club (UK) Office

Mark Ryder – Director of High Peaks Ltd
Catherine Mittins (Cat) – Office manager
Laura Campbell – Web content editor
Hannah Wye (Hanna) – Office Admin
Emily Foster – Office Admin

Unit 43, Glenmore Business Park, Blackhill Road, Holton Heath, Poole BH16 6NL
Phone: +44 (0) 01929 556 870

If you wish to contact someone whose e-mail address is not given above, please send your message to the Office which will forward it to the appropriate person.

Austrian Alpine Club (UK) Limited, registered in England and Wales, registered number 9772805.Registered office:  c/o Grant Thornton UK LLP, Kingfisher House, 1 Gilders Way, St James Place, Norwich, NR3 1UB.
VAT registration number 209 2377 12


[Updated 28 November 2018]

Become A Member FOR 2019

2019 Membership is valid from midnight (UK time) on the day of processing up to 31 December 2019.

Click here to join/renew